About Us

 

Associate Vice President

 Contact

 Title

 Phone

 Email

 Casey Cook
 Associate Vice President
 (773) 702-2946
 cbcook@uchicago.edu

 

Centers of Expertise

Center of Expertise

Contact

Title

Phone

Email

Employee and Labor Relations
Brett Leibsker
Director
(773) 834-2657
bleibsker@uchicago.edu
Health and Welfare
Sonia Almanza
Interim Director
(773) 702-2947
salmanza@uchicago.edu
Talent Acquisition
Marni Simmons
Director
(773) 702-2061
 
mcfinch@uchicago.edu

 

Functional Directory

TopicContactTitlePhoneEmail
Faculty Children's Scholarship Plan & Staff Tuition Benefits Specialist   (773) 702-9634 benefits@uchicago.edu
Employee and Labor Relations Cicely Anderson ELR Coordinator (773) 834-7345 cicelya@uchicago.edu 
  Rachel Betts ELR Senior Consultant (773) 702-4716 rachelbetts@uchicago.edu 
 

Mylah Diffay

ELR Senior Consultant

 

(773) 702-3963

mdiffay@uchicago.edu

 

Catherine Harling

ELR Senior Consultant (773) 834-0137

charling@uchicago.edu

Leave Administration

David Sutter

Leave Analyst

(773) 702-9634

dsutter@uchicago.edu 

Postdoctoral Fellows/Scholars & Visiting Scholars Benefits Monique Tropet Benefits Specialist (773) 834-4661 mtropet@uchicago.edu

Talent Acquisition

 

 

 

talentacquisition@uchicago.edu

Retirement Plan Eligibility & Enrollment

Kelvin Jones

 

Barbara Ortiz

Manager, Retirement Programs

 

Retirement Analyst

(773) 702-9357

 

 

(773) 834-8774

 

kelvinj1@uchicago.edu

 

 

bmilan@uchicago.edu

Service Pins Nancy Newell Business Administrator (773) 702-4701

nnewell@uchicago.edu 

Visiting Faculty Benefits Susan Jaros Benefits Analyst (773) 834-0950 sjaros@uchicago.edu
Workers' Compensation Sonia Almanza Interim Director, Health and Welfare (773) 702-2947 salmanza@uchicago.edu