About Us

 

Contact Us

Associate Vice President

 Contact

 Title

 Phone

 Email

 Brett Leibsker
 Associate Vice President (Interim)
(773) 834-2657
 bleibsker@uchicago.edu 
Nancy Newell
Business Administrator
(773) 702-4701

 nnewell@uchicago.edu 

Centers of Expertise

Center of Expertise

Contact

Title

Phone

Email

Employee and Labor Relations
Brett Leibsker
Executive Director
(773) 834-2657
bleibsker@uchicago.edu
Health, Welfare and Retirement
Elizabeth Walls
Executive Director
(773) 702-9822
lizwalls@uchicago.edu
Talent Management
 
 
 
 
talentacquisition@uchicago.edu 

Functional Directory

Topic Contact Title Phone Email
Compensation       compensation@uchicago.edu

Employee and Labor Relations Rachel Betts ELR Senior Consultant (773) 702-4716 rachelbetts@uchicago.edu 
 

Mylah Diffay

ELR Senior Consultant

 

(773) 702-3963

mdiffay@uchicago.edu

 

Samantha Hyman

ELR Specialist (773) 834-1292

shyman1@uchicago.edu 

 

Rucker Odem

ELR Senior Consultant (773) 702-2318

rodem@uchicago.edu

 

Deven Swanigan

ELR Senior Consultant (773) 834-0137

swanigand@uchicago.edu

Faculty Children's Scholarship Plan & Staff Tuition     (773) 702-9634

benefits@uchicago.edu

Leave Administration

Sheila O'Connell

Manager, Health & Welfare

(773) 702-2947 soconnell1@uchicago.edu 
Performance Management      

performance@uchicago.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows/Scholars & Visiting Scholars Benefits Jacqueline Izaguirre Benefits Specialist (773) 702-7361 jizaguirre@uchicago.edu

Talent Acquisition

 

 

 

talentacquisition@uchicago.edu

Retirement Plan Eligibility & Enrollment

Rhonda Jones-Bethley

Senior Retirement Analyst

(773) 702-5298

rjones@uchicago.edu

Service Pins Nancy Newell Business Administrator (773) 702-4701

nnewell@uchicago.edu 

Visiting Faculty Benefits Sylvia Vazquez Supervisor, Health and Welfare (773) 834-1977 sylviavazquez@uchicago.edu
Workers' Compensation Candy Walters Risk Management Analyst (773) 702-1951 WCClaim@uchicago.edu