About Us

 

 Centers of Expertise

Center of Expertise

Contact

Title

Phone

Email

Talent and Rewards
Kris Roach
Director
(773) 702-2061
roachk@uchicago.edu
Employee and Labor Relations
Jake Rubinstein
Executive Director
(773) 834-2657
jakerubinstein@uchicago.edu
Benefits and HR Operations
Ronn Kolbash
Interim Associate Vice President
 
(773) 702-6506
 
kolbash@uchicago.edu
 
 
Maria Garcia
Director, Health & Welfare and Retirement
(773) 702-9822
garciam@uchicago.edu

 

Functional Directory

TopicContactTitlePhoneEmail
Background Checks Tayra Hilton Senior HR Operations Specialist (773) 702-4567

thilton@uchicago.edu

Employee Units:  Booth, DIV, Harris, HUM, Investment, Law, Library, President, Provost, PSD, SSA, SSD Sarah Baek HR Operations Support Representative (773) 795-9882

baek@uchicago.edu

Employee Units:  ARD, Civic Engagement, COMM, CSL, DSS, ESA, Facilities, F&A, Global, Graham, I-House, IME, ITS, Lab School, Legal, OES, OI, OVPRNL, Press, ROCKF, UEI, UL Deborah Coles HR Operations Support Representative (773) 795-6893

dcoles@uchicago.edu

Employee Units:  BSD, College Marcele Leake HR Operations Support Representative (773) 795-5046

mleake@uchicago.edu

Employment Verification       Verifications
Faculty Children's Scholarship Plan & Staff Tuition Benefits Specialist   (773) 702-9634 benefits@uchicago.edu
Family Medical Leave of Absence (FMLA) Camesha Richardson Benefits Analyst, Leave Programs (773) 702-8712 crichardson1@uchicago.edu
Employee and Labor Relations Cicely Anderson ELR Coordinator (773) 834-7345 cicelya@uchicago.edu 
  Rachel Betts ELR Senior Consultant (773) 702-4716 rachelbetts@uchicago.edu 
 

Mylah Diffay

ELR Senior Consultant

 

(773) 702-3963

mdiffay@uchicago.edu

 

Catherine Harling

ELR Senior Consultant (773) 834-0137

charling@uchicago.edu

 

Barb Lindner

ELR Senior Consultant (773) 702-2318

blindner@uchicago.edu

Long Term Disability (LTD) Camesha Richardson Benefits Analyst, Leave Programs (773) 702-8712 crichardson1@uchicago.edu
Postdoctoral Fellows/Scholars & Visiting Scholars Benefits Monique Tropet Benefits Specialist (773) 834-4661 mtropet@uchicago.edu

Talent Acquisition

 

 

 

talentacquisition@uchicago.edu

Retirement Plan Eligibility & Enrollment

Rhonda Jones-Bethley

 

Christine Shim

Senior Retirement Analyst

 

 

Senior Retirement Analyst

(773) 702-5298

 

 

(773)702-9357

rjones@uchicago.edu

 

 

 

cjshim@uchicago.edu

Service Pins Nancy Newell Business Administrator (773) 702-4701

nnewell@uchicago.edu 

Short Term Disability (STD) Camesha Richardson Benefits Analyst, Leave Programs (773) 702-8712 crichardson1@uchicago.edu

 Training & Development

Julia Kyle

Organization Strategy Consultant (773) 702-8172

juliak@uchicago.edu

 

Rachel Mejak

Senior HR Operations Analyst (773) 834-4829

rmejak@uchicago.edu

Temporary Employment      

temporarypool@uchicago.edu

Victims' Economic Security and Safety Act (VESSA) Camesha Richardson Benefits Analyst, Leave Programs (773) 702-8712 crichardson1@uchicago.edu
Visiting Faculty Benefits Rhonda Jones-Bethley Senior Retirement Analyst (773) 702-5298 rjones@uchicago.edu
Work Study

Mary McClelland

Lead Student Employment Administrator

(773) 702-6457

mcclellandm@uchicago.edu

Workers' Compensation Camesha Richardson Benefits Analyst, Leave Programs (773) 702-8712 crichardson1@uchicago.edu