About Us

Staff Directory

ContactTitleDepartmentPhoneEmail
Acerra, Jenna Junior Compensation Analyst Compensation (773) 834-1842 jacerra@uchicago.edu
Almanza, Sonia Benefits Manager Benefits  (773) 702-2947 salmanza@uchicago.edu
Anderson, Cicely Training and Development Specialist Human Resources (773) 834-7345 cicelya@uchicago.edu
Baek, Sarah HR Operations Support Representative HR Operations (773) 795-9882 baek@uchicago.edu
Coles, Deborah HR Operations Support Representative HR Operations (773) 795-6893 dcoles@uchicago.edu
Diffay, Mylah ELR Senior Consultant Employee/Labor Relations (773) 702-3963 mdiffay@uchicago.edu
Djoukeng, Eric Senior Financial Analyst Human Resources (773) 834-0984 djoukenge@uchicago.edu
Espinoza, Xaviera Benefits Specialist Benefits (773) 702-4026

xaviera@uchicago.edu

Flynn, Frank Manager, Benefits and Leave Administration Benefits (773) 834-4847

fflynn@uchicago.edu

Garcia, Maria Director, Health & Welfare and Retirement Human Resources (773) 702-9822

garciam@uchicago.edu 

Garza, Deborah HR Operations Support Representative HR Operations (773) 795-5046

dagarza@uchicago.edu

Gordon, CJ Compensation Analyst Compensation

(773) 834-3549

cgordon3@uchicago.edu

Gunther, Cathy Senior HR Operations Analyst HR Operations (773) 702-8694 cgunther@uchicago.edu
Harling, Catherine ELR Senior Consultant Employee/Labor Relations (773) 834-0137 charling@uchicago.edu
Hernandez, Lorena Benefits Analyst Benefits (773) 834-4662 hernandezl@uchicago.edu
Hilton, Tayra Senior HR Operations Specialist HR Operations (773) 702-4567 thilton@uchicago.edu
Jaros, Susan Benefits Analyst Benefits (773) 834-0950 sjaros@uchicago.edu
Jones-Bethley, Rhonda Senior Retirement Analyst, Retirement Plan and Enrollment Benefits (773) 702-5298

rjones@uchicago.edu

 

Knitter, Mike Assistant Vice President Human Resources (773) 702-2039 mknitter@uchicago.edu
Kyle, Julia Organization Strategy Consultant Strategic Initiatives (773) 702-8172  juliak@uchicago.edu
Lindner, Barb ELR Senior Consultant Employee/Labor Relations (773) 702-2318 blindner@uchicago.edu
McClelland, Mary Lead Student Employment Administrator Work Study (773) 702-6457 mmclellandm@uchicago.edu
Mejak, Rachel Senior HR Operations Analyst HR Operations (773) 834-4829 rmejak@uchicago.edu
Milan, Barbara Benefits Specialist Benefits (773) 834-8774 bmilan@uchicago.edu
Needham, Paul Receptionist Human Resources (773) 702-0869 pneedham@uchicago.edu
Newell, Nancy Business Administrator Benefits and HR Operations (773) 702-4701 nnewell@uchicago.edu
O'Neal, Markeena HR Operations Support Representative HR Operations

(773) 834-2164

moneal1@uchicago.edu 
Percak, Lisa HR Operations Support Manager HR Operations (773) 702-0315 lpercak@uchicago.edu
Richardson, Camesha Benefits Analyst, Leave Programs Benefits (773) 702-8712 crichardson1@uchicago.edu
Roach, Kristan Director Talent and Rewards (773) 702-2061 roachk@uchicago.edu
Rubinstein, Jake Executive Director Employee/Labor Relations (773) 834-2657 jakerubinstein@uchicago.edu
Sankey, Marcus Benefits Specialist Benefits (773) 834-2799 marcus@uchicago.edu
Schafer, Erika Assistant Director HR Operations (773) 834-1560 reschafer@uchicago.edu
Schmidt, Karin ELR Senior Consultant Employee/Labor Relations (773) 702-4716 kwuebker@uchicago.edu
Shim, Christine Senior Retirement Analyst Benefits (773) 702-9357 cjshim@uchicago.edu
Tropet, Monique Benefits Specialist Benefits (773) 834-4661 mtropet@uchicago.edu
Vazquez, Sylvia Benefits Specialist Benefits (773) 834-1977

sylviavazquez@uchicago.edu

Williams, Emily Talent Acquisition Consultant Talent Acquisition (773) 834-8997 etwilliams@uchicago.edu
Wilson, Jennifer Talent Acquisition Manager Talent Acquisition (773) 834-1841 jenniferwilson@uchicago.edu
Zavala, Jesse Benefits Specialist Benefits (773) 702-6889 jessez@uchicago.edu