University Holidays

The University has eight official paid holidays for benefits-eligible staff employees.  The recognized holidays are:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day

When a regular holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday will be considered the University holiday. When the regular holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday will be considered the University holiday.

Please refer to Personnel Policy 510 University Holidays for eligibility, accrual, payment and usage guidelines.  Employees represented by a union are governed by the applicable collective bargaining agreement.